Events at Kramerbooks

What's happening now!

Tuesday, July 25th 6:30pm

An unfinished novel about an agent, a director, a studio executive, and a call girl vs. the Anti-Christ in Hollywood  In the tradition of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves and P.T. Anderson's Magnolia, Adam Novak explores the city of angels and demons in his third novel Freaks of the Industry.

...

Wednesday, July 26th 6:30pm

Before he made a name for himself as an acclaimed essayist and nature writer, David Gessner devoted his twenties to a cultish sport called Ultimate Frisbee. Like his teammates and rivals, he trained for countless hours, sacrificing his body and potential career for a chance at fleeting glory without fortune or fame. His only goal: to win Nationals and go down in Ultimate history as one of the...

Thursday, July 27th 6:30pm

The crowdfunding industry has generated several billions in funding, but the harsh reality is that around 60% of Kickstarter campaigns fail. Enter Forbes 30 under 30 alumna Alex Daly, a crowdfunding expert who has raised over $20 million for her clients’ campaigns, including ones for TLC’s newest album, Neil Young’s audio player, and Joan Didion’s documentary.

...
Tuesday, August 1st 6:30pm

On a tranquil summer night in July 2012, a trio of peace activists infiltrated the Y-12 National Security Complex in Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Nicknamed the “Fort Knox of Uranium,” Y-12 was supposedly one of the most secure sites in the world, a bastion of warhead parts and hundreds of tons of highly enriched uranium—enough to power thousands of nuclear bombs. The three activists—a house...

Thursday, August 3rd 6:30pm

Serial meets Ruth Ware’s In A Dark, Dark Wood in this inventive and twisty psychological thriller about a mega-hit podcast that reopens a murder case—and threatens to unravel the carefully constructed life of the victim’s daughter. When investigative reporter Poppy Parnell sets off a media firestorm with a mega-hit podcast that reopens the...