Events at Kramerbooks

What's happening now!

Tuesday, June 6th 6:30pm

Find Your Whistle is the heartwarming, hilarious and outrageous journey of a Washington and Wall Street insider who uses his simple gift to touch hearts and change lives.

In this sweet and authentic memoir, world whistling champion Chris Ullman – a managing director at one of the world’s most powerful private equity firms –...

Wednesday, June 7th 6:30pm

The smartest kid on his block in East Baltimore, D. was certain he would escape the life of drugs, decadence, and violence that had surrounded him since birth. But when his brother Devin is shot-only days after D. receives notice that he's been accepted into Georgetown University-the plans for his life are exploded, and he takes up the mantel of his...

Thursday, June 8th 6:30pm

A devout young boy in rural Ohio, Andrew Evans had his life mapped for him: baptism, mission, Brigham Young University, temple marriage, and children of his own. But as an awkward gay kid, bullied and bored, he escaped into the glossy pages of National Geographic and the wide promise of the world atlas. The Black Penguin is Evans's memoir, travel tale, and love story of his eventual journey to the...

Monday, June 12th 6:30pm

Come celebrate pride week with Chef Rossi!

The Raging Skillet is one woman’s story of cooking her way through some of life’s biggest challenges in New York City’s most unlikely kitchens. Talking her way into any cooking job she could get, a self-taught and self-made Rossi ended up owning one of the most sought-after catering companies in the city. The book features anecdotes from a life of food plus recipes—ranging from pizza bagels to tuna tartare—to close each section. This tasty...

Wednesday, June 14th 6:30pm

In Conversation with Jennifer Close, author of The Hopefuls 

For readers of Where’d You Go Bernadette, comes Katherine Heiny’s debut novel STANDARD DEVIATION - a rueful, funny examination of love, marriage, infidelity, and origami.

...