Events at Kramerbooks

What's happening now!

Thursday, July 20th 6:30pm

Forget what you were taught in seventh grade-this riveting book takes readers down American history's back alleys and side streets. Drawing from Carl M. Cannon's popular RealClearPolitics' "Morning Note," On This Date is focused on fascinating -- and sometimes unknown -- stories behind specific dates in U.S. history: What inspired Abraham Lincoln to grow...

Tuesday, July 25th 6:30pm

An unfinished novel about an agent, a director, a studio executive, and a call girl vs. the Anti-Christ in Hollywood  In the tradition of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves and P.T. Anderson's Magnolia, Adam Novak explores the city of angels and demons in his third novel Freaks of the Industry.

...

Tuesday, August 1st 6:30pm

On a tranquil summer night in July 2012, a trio of peace activists infiltrated the Y-12 National Security Complex in Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Nicknamed the “Fort Knox of Uranium,” Y-12 was supposedly one of the most secure sites in the world, a bastion of warhead parts and hundreds of tons of highly enriched uranium—enough to power thousands of nuclear bombs. The three activists—a house...

Thursday, August 3rd 6:30pm

Serial meets Ruth Ware’s In A Dark, Dark Wood in this inventive and twisty psychological thriller about a mega-hit podcast that reopens a murder case—and threatens to unravel the carefully constructed life of the victim’s daughter. When investigative reporter Poppy Parnell sets off a media firestorm with a mega-hit podcast that reopens the...

Wednesday, September 13th 6:30pm

A veteran Silicon Valley reporter unveils the inside story of Uber’s bid for global domination—and what it means for the rest of us.

...