Events at Kramerbooks

What's happening now!

Wednesday, June 14th 6:30pm

In Conversation with Jennifer Close, author of The Hopefuls 

For readers of Where’d You Go Bernadette, comes Katherine Heiny’s debut novel STANDARD DEVIATION - a rueful, funny examination of love, marriage, infidelity, and origami.

...

Wednesday, June 21st 6:30pm

What do Dick Cheney and Rahm Emanuel have in common? Aside from polarizing personalities, both served as chief of staff to the president of the United States—as did Donald Rumsfeld, Leon Panetta, and a relative handful of others. The chiefs of staff, often referred to as “the gatekeepers,” wield tremendous power in Washington and beyond; they decide who is allowed to see the...

Thursday, June 22nd 6:30pm

From Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea to The Hunt for Red October, readers the world over have demonstrated an enduring fascination with travel under the sea. Yet the riveting story behind the invention of the...

Tuesday, July 18th 6:30pm

Americans have a lot to be happy about. Entertainment is always at the tip of our fingers. Companies tempt employees with junk food and video games. We have apps that enable us to order pizza or have our laundry picked up with the tap of a button. In short, our culture is obsessed with the good life. Yet, we’re more dissatisfied than ever. In The Power of Meaning, Emily Esfahani Smith argues that we...

Tuesday, July 25th 6:30pm

An unfinished novel about an agent, a director, a studio executive, and a call girl vs. the Anti-Christ in Hollywood  In the tradition of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves and P.T. Anderson's Magnolia, Adam Novak explores the city of angels and demons in his third novel Freaks of the Industry.

...